Meet Forkbearder Elisabeth

Welcome to the team Elisabeth! Can you give a brief intro to yourself?

Hi, I am Elisabeth and the Executive Assistant at Forkbeard/Sonitor. I was born and raised in Oslo, and apart from a year in Denmark, this is where I have lived since. Now I am well established at Oppsal with my 6 year old son and husband.

What did you do before you started working at Forkbeard and how does this experience benefit your current role? 

Before coming to Forkbeard (and Sonitor) I worked as an Administrative Coordinator at an IT/digitalization consulting firm, and prior to that, I worked as a Legal Assistant and also with marketing at different law-firms in Norway. From my previous roles I have gained good experience in establishing routines and structure for administrative processes which I think will benefit me in my role as an Executive Assistant.

What drew you to Forkbeard?

Actually, it was coincidence. But after getting to know the company better and having met the people here, I had no doubt that this would be an exciting company to be a part of.

What’s the best thing about working at Forkbeard?  

That must to be a part of all the exiting things and developments at Forkbeard, as well as working with such talented and nice people.

What does your typical day look like at Forkbeard?

Since my main task is to provide administrative support to the CEO and to assist the management team, no day is the same. I get involved in many processes, and I love that!

How will Forkbeard help you with both your personal and professional development? 

Working so closely with the management team in a smaller company will give me better insight and understanding on decision-making processes, as well as the developments and results that follow.

What’s the best place on earth?  

I have been to Thailand many times, and it’s an amazing country! The culture, the food, all the beautiful places there are to explore, and not to forget, the daily Thai-massages at the beach 😊

What do you like to do when you’re not working? 

I love being with my family and friends as much as possible. We have the forest (Østmarka) as our nearest neighbor, so much time is spent on walks and runs there. I am also studying Administration and Management at Høyskolen Kristiania, so that takes up much of my free time.

Blog:

A short guide to productivity in manufacturing

27.10.2022
Blog:

Sonitor® Technologies Prepares for Accelerated Growth

03.10.2022
Blog:

A short guide to safety in manufacturing

29.09.2022